TravelerReviews

New Mexico – Land of Enchantment

review_img

NM24, new mexico land of enchantment 10/14 - 10/21

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Bus driver great. Bus very uncomfortable-tray tables touch stomach when extended. When person in front tilts seat back, there is no room for me-bad bus design. Tour director too micromanaging. Talked way too much. Too long days. Too much and too rich food. Very tiring trip. Glad when we had free time after trip on our own

Most Memorable Moment:

The entertainment at La Casa Sena cantina in Santa Fe, NM

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for your candid feedback and can assure you that feedback such as yours will be used in making any necessary improvements to our itineraries. I do apologize for any disappointment and hope that we may have the opportunity to host you on a future world discovery to restore your faith in Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Traveler764

Truly a land of enchantment

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

This was my first trip to New Mexico. I could not find anyone who was interested in going so I went alone. I wanted to see the White Sands National Monument, the vast expanse of blue sky and the 'light' that was different from the Northeast...I saw these things and so much more. The tour director was outstanding...as were the participants.

Most Memorable Moment:

At the White Sands National Monument the bus pulled up next to a hill of gypsum which looked just like a hill of snow in the Northeast. What a delight it was to take my shoes and socks off and walk in the gypsum. The sun was brilliant and the temperature was in the mid seventies. It was thrilling.

review_img

travelpro

Fascinating country!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

Having never seen the state of New Mexico, we were absolutly dazzled by its beauty. The clear beautiful amazingly blue skies, and the vibrant yellow of the cottonwood trees and the deeper mountains were proof that so many artists love New Mexico. The insight into the Indians of the area was extremely valuable. Do take this excellent trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Carlsbad Caverns. Incredible!

review_img

Love 2 travel

New Mexico - Land of Enchantment

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This trip was one of the highlight of my life. We had the good fortune to have Lolly as our guide and she must be a treasure for Tauck. She is amazing. Her organizational talents are beyond belief. We, my wife and I, have been most impressed by our first Tauck tour. My only personal hinderness is the expense. I will book Tauck and recommend

Most Memorable Moment:

The outstanding hotels and incredible good food. It was a cultural enrichment and stimulating experience, in particular the time in Santa Fe and the visit to the Taos Pueblo. It would be wonderful to combine this tour with an Opera visit in Santa Fe.

review_img

Travelers

Educational Tour of NM

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

We have been in most states, but this was the first time in NM. There is much more history there than we could remember with the ancient cultures. The Tauck Tour Director was a wealth of knowledge and provided a lot more than we expected. Seeing Carlsbad Caverns and Bandelier National Monument were terrific experiences. 5 stars for the Tamaya Hotel

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably the visit to Bandelier National Monument. We could have spent the entire day there. The drive through the mountains in that area was spectacular.

review_img

inwaikele

Great New Mexico

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Tour Director Lolli did a great job. She had to scramble when Carlsbad was closed due the flash flood, but she handled it well and she did that during th entire trip. Hotels were first class and food great, though we did eat too much. The special events, museum special tours the reception in El Paso, cooking class, unique.

Most Memorable Moment:

Can't think of one over any other, just enjoyed the tour.

review_img

sagamore

Tauck did it again

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

From Pick up in El Paso to departure in Albuquerque trip was a constant delight. One of the many spectacular places was Carlsbad Caverns. Impossible to describe, it is a must see for yourself,Sliding down dune in White Sands was a once in a lifetime thing. All the hotel were 5 star and food out of this world. Very enjoyable trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

All of Santa Fe

review_img

ArtloverJ

Holy Guacamole!!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Well, out tour guide was as about as kind and informative as anyone could possibly be. We had long bouts of boring desolate landscape bus miles between our fabulous destinations and tours and she made the miles fly by. Carlsbad Caverns is something that EVERYONE should see in their lifetime. It HAS to be a modern wonder of the world.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Carlsbad Cavern tour...it is life changing

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I think we love it just for your title alone!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mimacan

Land of Enchanment INDEED !

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2011

Amazed by vastness of Carlsbad Caverns, uniqueness of White Sands N. M., Taos Pueblo & Anasazi cliff dwellings. Visit of Roswell Art Museum well worth the stop but too short. Our stay at Inn of the Mountain Gods & at Tamaya Hyatt= delightful experiences. Santa Fe & galleries/museums= insperational. Images of NM will stay with us for many years.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meditative Native American flute music floating all around us while smelling delicious bread baking in a nearby pueblo mud oven at the Tamaya Hyatt near Albuquerque. Enchantment indeed !

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button