TravelerReviews

Scandinavia

review_img

linda g

All about nature

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Terrific trip. Lots of travel but magnificent scenery in Norway. Great mix of city and countryside. Norway was amazing. Best fish ever with salmon and herring galore.Excellent guides. hotels and locations were wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Briksdal glacier in Norway. Amazing that we could get to see that.

review_img

joev

Another great experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Once again Tauck has put together a trip that was most enjoyable. Wonderful food, activities, and tour director. Norway, though expensive, is probably the most beautiful country we've seen.

Most Memorable Moment:

Not just one moment, but rather spectacular scenery through out the trip.

review_img

kb001

First Trip With Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

This was my first experience with Tauck. I have traveled extensively around the world. This trip was actually a 'test' and I am extremely happy with the 'test results'. The tour touched all travel bases, trains, ferrys, buses, and nice hotels. I was impressed with all the intricate arrangements and the knowlegeable tour guide.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved the beautiful, unique, exciting views from the 'Flamsbana' , The Flam Railway in Norway.

review_img

yoshi

Scandinavia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Most awesome trip I have had!!!Norway is just BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!everybody should see Norway before we pass on!!!!!!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

the entire time we were exploring Norway!

review_img

mediaperson

Waterfall extravaganzia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

The trip from Stockholm to Copenhagen to Oslo and on to Bergen was completely interesting. Each city was different and the variety of mode of travel kept the passenger on task. The director of the tour was extremely knowledgeable, articulate and friendly. He was a person you all hope you can meet again on another tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The experience I enjoyed the most was the castles, palace and the home of Edvard Grieg. I enjoy the history and the significance of its connection to the site. The part I will always remember is the 16 hour cruise from Copenhagen to Oslo. I do not "do boats" ever, but this trip was okay.I would like smaller towns and being with those people.

review_img

mreilly01

like the movie"fantastic journey"

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

everything was great as i had expected from tauck. all three countries were a treat,lots of things to see and do. the weather was a bit cooler than upstate new york where i am from(went the first week of june. the food was excellent although quite expensive($25 for a hamburger)the people were quite friendly and most spoke english. the hotels were great

Most Memorable Moment:

seeing the glaciers and fjords of norway was worth the cost of the trip. the train ride thru the mountain passes was extraordinary. the city of bergin is a gem.

review_img

Land of Fjords and Glaciers

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

We enjoyed every aspect of this trip. Our guide, Gideon, was always cheerful, very well-informed, and every aspect of the 2+ weeks went smoothly. We loved Stockholm even though the weather was bad. Toftaholm is magical. We really enjoyed our rail journeys to Flam and our night in tiny Flam. The fjords and glaciers of Norway are beautiful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the beautiful blue/green fjords and the towering mountains and hundreds of waterfalls!

review_img

dudley11

Scandinavia May/June 2012 Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

If you like great scenery, terrific food, and a varied, well paced itinerary, then this Tauck trip is for you. Scandinavia should be a "must see" area in everyone's travel bucket list.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Norway Fjords and its scenery.

review_img

Gecko

Beautiful country!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2011

We had a nice smaller group with great local tour guides and a wonderful hotel in the Swedish countryside, beautiful scenery and many varied types of travel.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Swedish countryside Inn was wonderful, and Norway was absolutely beautiful with wonderful ferry rides and standing at the foot of a glacier was a thrill! Loved the park in Oslo and a beautiful city! Nice trip!

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button