TravelerReviews

Italia Bella: Rome to Venice

review_img

beachgirl

Definitely Beautiful Italy!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

My family of three just returned from our first Tauck Bridges tour to Italy (Rome, Florence, and Venice). It was absolutely wonderful. It far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, [Employee Name], took care of everything and then some. Never did we have anxiety about anything. We hope to visit London and Paris with Tauck next summer. The best!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in Venice was the most memorable. It is beautiful and unique like nothing we've ever seen. We loved the gondola ride.

review_img

CFamily

TRIP OF A LIFETIME!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Very well organized trip from start to finish. We fell in love with this beautiful country, as well as the friendly & fashionable people of Italy. We would recommend an extra day in Venice if possible, also middle school aged or older. A special thanks to Barbara and our co-vacationers to make this trip so perfect!

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the gondola ride in Venice. The scenery was gorgeous. We loved all the cities, but Venice is enchanting!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. Your reccomendations will be shared with our Product Managers who use the information to make necessary adjustments and tweaks to each tour on a recurring basis. Thank you for your patronage and hope you'll travel with us again. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Booky

The Great and not so Great

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Trip was planned extremely well and executed perfectly by Barbra our tour director. The hotels in Rome and Florence were great, however the hotel in Venice, the Europa-Regina, has old rooms and a renovated building. If booked into this hotel make certain you are in the renovated section not in "Motel 6".

Most Memorable Moment:

The private visit to the Vatican was the highlight.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent journey on our Italia Bella tour. We're sorry that you found our hotel accommodations in Venice not up to your satisfaction. We take all guest comments seriously and we’d love to hear from you; please feel free to reach us at guestrelations@tauck.com. We’ll be happy to discuss your experience in greater detail with you. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

MFamily

Art, History, and pizza

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Italia Bella was incredible. It was well organized, the guides were knowledgable, there was a good balance of time with the group vs. time on your own. Our director always made sure everyone had a highlighted map of the area, and that each family was comfortable with where to go to sightsee and eat when on their own. Everything we expected & more.

Most Memorable Moment:

Mom & Dad--Our 30 minute private tour of the Sistine Chapel! Kids--climbing to the top of the cupola in Florence.

review_img

review

Excellent trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

We travelled with our 13 year old twin grandsons. It was an experience we will all remember. The educational component was excelent and well suited for children and adults alike. The local tour guides were outstanding. The number of places we visited was perfect.The daily pace was fine. More inter-active activities would havve been better.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable momnent was the private tour at the Vatican and the Sistene Chapel.

review_img

Baker Family

Promise Kept

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My husband promised my daughters that he would take them to Italy before they graduated from High School. Tauck seemed to have the perfect solution and travel itinerary for our special trip. We had an awesome tour director,loved our hotels and planned site seeing and activities for parents and kids. We highly recommend Italia Bella & Tauck Tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

Getting a private tour of the Sistine Chapel at night when the museum was closed to other visitors. Spectacular!

review_img

travelin juliet

Speechless in Italy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Tauck tours was spot on with little details that make a trip more enjoyable. Everywhere we had advanced tickets so we did not have to stand on long lines. Our director was fabulous and saw to our every need. Even on leisure times, she asked if she could help plan and how to execute it. And to end our tour, there was an escort at the airport.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our private tour of the Sistine Chapel in the Vatican Museum was so beautiful. We had a private guide who was so knowledgeable and was were able to sit and really take in all the art work. Wonderful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your review and for sharing this wonderful experience!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Cjebens

Bella Bella

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2011

This is a Bridges tour. My granddaughter and my DIL went with me. It was fun to see the wonder in my granddaughters eyes as she saw Rome, Florence and Venice. Now, she wants to move to Venice, who doesn't? My DIL also enjoy the trip. Tauck knows how to give their clients the best of the best on these and their other tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

See the places I've been before through my granddaughters eyes. Tauck Bridges' tour are wonderful for the family.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button