TravelerReviews

Budapest to Amsterdam by Riverboat - Northbound

review_img

test Review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2013

test review test review

Most Memorable Moment:

The testing

review_img

Mama_Llama

Our First River Boat Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

River Boat cruising has been on our "bucket list" for a while. We were not disappointed. Tauck's outstanding service, itineraries and cuisine are always 1st class. This is our 4th Tauck trip in the last 14 months. We are looking forward to planning our next Tauck vacation. They think of everything so you can just relax & enjoy the trip! Go for It

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many on this trip! We visited Anne Frank's hiding place in Amsterdam, Zeppelin Feld in Nurnberg, Germany, Schonbrunn Palace in Vienna, numerous cathedrals and lovely quaint villages. All had their own unique charm! The local guides were interesting and knowledgable.

review_img

Silver_Belle

Our First of Hopefully Many More Tauck Tours

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on your Amsterdam to Budapest Riverboat Tour. From start to end, our every need was cared for by your wonderful staff. They knew just how to pace the day to ensure that we saw the best of the beautiful cities and sites along the way and yet had time to relax. Can't wait for our next Tauck experience!

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to list! We enjoyed meeting our fellow passengers. Had a lot in common with most of the people we met. Enjoyed being with them during the tours and sharing a glass of wine or beer in local taverns, or on the ship. Also loved just sitting in the lounge watching the castles and villages pass by as we glided down the Rhine, Main and Danube.

review_img

bigfoot

Budapest to Amsterdam River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2012

We were taken care of, in first rate fashion, from the first moment we were met at the airport until we were taken back to go home. Your staff is first rate. Smaller group was more intimate and friendly. The side trips were great. Food selection and quality was excellent. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom a little small. Travel very smooth.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting in a 12th Century building, eating same kind of food served then. Hearing the music of Vienna in that beautiful dinning room. Seeing those beautiful countries, in Autumn. The locks. Going to small towns.

review_img

Airstreamers

Our Travel Life Will Never be the Same - Awesome Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

When asked by friends how we liked our Tauck Budapest to Amsterdam River Boat Cruise, we simply find it almost impossible to describe this incredibly wonderful experience. Saying it was “Five Star”; “First Class”; “Culturally Enlightening” would be understatements. Tauck-Scylla-Europe are like a gourmet dinner being paired with a very fine wine!

Most Memorable Moment:

“Personable, Approachable and Unsurpassed Cruise Directors and Service Staff Were Always There to Assist”... would not be over stating the attributes of Tauck’s/Scylla Budapest - Amsterdam Riverboat Cruise. Scenic, cultural, architectural, artisan and historical elements along the Danube, Main and Rhine River make cruise the best travel experience

review_img

cwhite32

Best way to see more and be treated like royalty

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

Being on the boat gave us the best views of the sceenery as you have unobstructed view of buildings, wildlife, people along the way. It was so nice to unpack once and be able to see new cities and high points everyday. Tour directors on board and the local tour guides were great. The food was exceptional and the crew made us feel welcome.

Most Memorable Moment:

Passing the part of the Rhine River seeing a castle every half mile. Charlie's (one of three on board tour director's) narration of each was so interesting and it made it clear that life in those times was hard and complicated. I got some wonderful pictures which would not have been possible from a car or on foot.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

David Madfes

Not for everyone

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

If you like reconstructed Medieval architecture this is the trip for you. For me it was boring, same thing day after day. 1 town, 1 palace, 1 cathedral would have been enough. I'd liked to have had time to explore Vienna and to see Frankfort even if only from the window of a bus. As a vet. of 8 Tauck tours: Trip C-, Guides C, Ship crew A+

Most Memorable Moment:

Amsterdam (had 1 extra day) canal boat history and architecture tour, guided museum tour, and time to explore and find the Museum of Purses and Handbags, (a little known treasure, don't miss it); the lecture on history of Slovakia (the kind of thing I expected more of on a Tauck tour); the boat crew all smiles and eagerness to please, stand out.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent journey to Budapest to Amsterdam. We're glad you had a nice time, although not everything met with your expectations. We take all guest comments seriously and we’d love to hear from you; please feel free to reach us at guestrelations@tauck.com. We’ll be happy to discuss your experience in greater detail with you. -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TRIPACIAN

We had a GREAT TRIP!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

We had great weather, great food and great service on our river cruise. The ship was in excellent condition and the crew was fantastic. Each of the selected stops offered something unique and interesting. We particularly enjoyed the "local guides" that in most cases were passionate about showing us their city or venue.

Most Memorable Moment:

The evening in Vienna was special but so were the cities of Bamburg and Dernstein. We really enjoyed the entertainment and guest speakers that Tauck brought on board.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your great experience. We hope to see you again soon! -The Tauck Guest Relations Team

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Warren Fraser

Amsterdam to Budapest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Having now travelled with Tauck seven times we would vote the river cruise as good as all the rest. The ship Treasures is new and very well appointed and the crew and Tauck staff were so very helpful and pleasant with excellent food , accomodation and the abundent extras above what the broshure had promised was tremendous.A trip to remember.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is hard to single out one memorable moment but the Dinner and show at the Winter Palace in Vienna was certainly a highlight.

review_img

MPFox

Rhine-Main-Danube

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

River cruising on the Treasures was a well spent two weeks. The all-inclusive format was a real plus. Excellent town tours... well organized, wonderful tour guides, and small tour groups... and audio "voxes" worked great. Food for the most part was excellent with a nice selection of entrees at dinner.

Most Memorable Moment:

The transit through the 80 plus locks was memorable but the real plus was the morning and afternoon cruising through the valleys on the Danube.

review_img

olly

Budapest to Amsterdam by Riverboat - Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

We have been spoiled by Tauck. The crew on board Treasures was wonderful. Food good, accommodations were more than comfortable and the 110 volt line was an added plus. Tour director and guides made every bus ride and/or tour very special. Entertainment and on-board games were fun to participate in. We were taken care of from beginning to end.

Most Memorable Moment:

The dinner in the Palais Pallavicini in Vienna was over the top. An evening of good food, in one of the most beautiful rooms we had ever been in and entertained by world class dancers, musicians, and opera stars was simply the best. Were awed by the sheer beauty of the Abbey in Melk. It was a real highlight of the trip.

review_img

Janice Nastasi

My First Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Tauck provided excellent service and tour guides. If it rained they were there with umbrellas. The tour guides were knowledgeable and interesting. There were many added extras that were not mentioned in the tour. These were pleasant surprises along the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

The evening at the Palais Pallavicini was magical. I felt like a princess transformed back in time. The Viennese music and dinner were a once in a lifetime experience. This truly makes Tauck a unique experience that the other tours do not offer.

review_img

jec

You Wowed me!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My mother said buy the best quality you can afford, because you” get what you pay for”. Tauck is an exception because we feel we got so more value than expected. The cruise director and tour directors were all warm, caring and personable. The local guides in each port were knowledgeable, understandable (spoke excellent English) and entertaining.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many special events from dinners in local restaurants, wine tastings and my favorite, dinner in a palace with the symphony, ballet and opera singers performing. Any changes in itinerary due to water level conditions generated such surprises as a concert at a cathedral that boasts the largest pipe organ in all of Europe.

review_img

joecash

Lack of Appreciation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

THE ACCOMADATIONS FOOD AND SERVICE 0N BOARD WERE EXCELENT.THE TOUR STAFF AIR TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS AND TOUR DIRECTOR SHOWED NO APPRECiATION FOR THE NEEDS OF SENIORS.I CALLED THE OFFICE TO REGISTER MY COMPLAINTS WAS TOLD A MANAGER WOULD RETURNED MY CALL TO DATE NO ONE HAS EXTENDED ME THAT COUTESY. WE HAVE BEEN TAUCK CUSTOMERS' SINCE 1980.

Most Memorable Moment:

Peter Taucks' ability to provied outstanding services, we are sorry we ever took this trip.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide your feedback on your most recent rivercruise, Budapest to Amsterdam. We would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty with Tauck. It has been our pleasure hosting you on many different itineraries around the world. We have set a high standard of excellence in all of our areas of business and were happy to learn that our Guest Relations Department was able to speak with you to discuss your feedback and bring about a positive outcome. We look forward to discovering new parts of the world with you in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ernesto Mieres

Central Europe by River Boat

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Most beautiful sightseeing and interesting (68 locks up and down continental divide), river cruise with first class service, cabin, and food. THe lower number of cabins with Tauck makes for a more familiar atmosphere. The musical performances included were first class. The ship was spotless in its maintenance, and was a quite sail.

Most Memorable Moment:

The crossing of Europe continental divide with the greatest change in river water level.

review_img

gac

carmen

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

very well organized. your people are well rained. impressed by the professionalsism shown by fero and steve.nice not tohave toget up early for bus..laid back time. room stewards were very efficient and friendly. breaikfast and ucn good..some dinners not really very outstanding,you cannot beat top resturants on crise ships like oceania etc,

Most Memorable Moment:

you should add safety grab bars to bath tubs..very dangerous,particularly older customers.some people unhappy beacuse of engine noise in back..we were warned so up in middle

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks so much for sharing your vacation experience. Sounds like you had a great trip! We've notified our Riverboat managers about the bars in the tub and they are looking into adding this feature. Hope this helps.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

SueGisela

River Cruise Amsterdam to BudaPest

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

The ship was elegant and everything was like the video except the room was small. We were on the middle floor, but room was fine once we hung up our clothes and stored our suitcase under the beds. Huge sliding door was awesome..such a view. The Tauck crew was outstanding and beyond my expectations. Their customer focus could not be surpassed.

Most Memorable Moment:

Sitting on the top deck of the River Boat with all the other quests and enjoying the incredible views of Germany on the left and Austria on the right. Tauck crew continuously offering refreshments on deck (ice cream social also) Guests just really clicked and enjoyed each other...was like a bunch of cousins having a reunion. Each day was memorable!

review_img

kmccalle

Great Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2011

Riverboat from Amsterdam to Budapest via Rhine, Main and Danube rivers. Accommodations were excellent, tour guides superb. Many convenient stops at interesting small and large cities. Filled with interesting commentary, fine meals and loads of sites to see.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hapsburg palace dinner with chamber music, ballet and great food and drink. An experience impossible to arrange on your own.

review_img

Travelers

Impressive Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2011

This was the most enjoyable trip we have ever taken. Tauck has thought of everything to make a guest comfortable, secure, and informed. This is a great way to see and learn a lot with your hotel room following you so you do not have to pack and unpack many times. We are sold on river cruising with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to mention. We had never toured an old castle before so that was fantastic. The evening in the palace in Vienna was spectacular. Just cruising the rivers,seeing the sights and visiting the various villages was so neat.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button