TravelerReviews

Grand Canadian Rockies

review_img

hartsterman

Grand Canadian Rockies - AWESOME!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

WOW; WHAT A TRIP! This was our fourth Tauck journey, and they never disappoint. The itinerary was perfect. Busy days, but they always give you time to enjoy things at your leisure. The train experience, Butchart Gardens, Jasper Park, the float plane ride, Victoria....where do we stop with the accolades. The hotels and food were amazing also.

Most Memorable Moment:

Probably overlooking Lake Louise from the 8th floor of the Fairmont Hotel. It was almost a surreal glimpse of breathtaking beauty.

review_img

Splafker

They thought of everything!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

You know how great your tour director is when you come back from the cold of the glacier and you are thinking "wouldn't it be nice to have Hot Chocolate?". Then you get back and the tour director greets everyone with " hot chocolate". That is how our trip went....no thought of anything that Lisa had not thought about and all ready done.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to judge but each form of different transportation brought the most spectacular views of the world. We loved this trip!

review_img

JeanD

Adventures in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

I really enjoyed the Grand Canadian Rocky tour. Everything was well coordinated, food was to die for and views were spectacular. I particularly enjoyed all the interactions I had with the other participants of the tour; all were very interesting people. The variety of activities made the trip quite adventuresome but not too strenuous.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many memorable moments to mention

review_img

leec41@comcast.net

Grand Canadian Rockies

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

The scenery was beautiful. The trip was well done and organized. Forget the train!!

Most Memorable Moment:

When I got off the train! Jasper Lake.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We thank you for your feedback about your trip to the beautiful Rockies, and we agree this part of North America is very scenic. We in particular appreciate your candid feedback about the train component, and apologize you had a poor experience; We have taken the liberty of sharing your post with our Guest Relations department who will contact you to learn more.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

toothman77@cox.net

Great Experience

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Fantastic itinerary with good mix of scheduled activities and some free time; best ever hotels; GREAT meals; fabulous tour director (Greg); we had absolutely nothing that we would change; well worth the cost; looking for another Tauck trip ASAP; thank you

Most Memorable Moment:

Elk walked right past our cabin-on-the-lake at Jasper Park Lodge; canoeing on Lake Louise; met MANY wonderful people from all over U.S. and all were fun, outgoing, and punctual (very important on bus tours)

review_img

nmolter

Grand Canadian Rockies Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

As usual, another wonderful Tauck tour!.The landscape of the Canadian Rockies was just breathtaking.Tauck planned many interesting activities to include Ferry, seaplane and train rides, a rafting trip, stops at the must see lakes and a unique trip to the glacier. I especially appreciated the unscheduled time to do our own thing!

Most Memorable Moment:

I must say savoring the absolutely delicious scones at High Tea at the Empress Hotel. This rivaled the walk I took in early morning on the beautiful Lake Louise and spotting the flock of loons. It was was so serene.

review_img

George and Muriel

Grand Canadian Rockies..Superb !

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Trip/tour was outstanding. Spectacular scenery, beautiful hotels with wonderful views, and a very knowledgeable and friendly tour director. She was the best! Also a very nice group of fellow travelers. We highly recommend this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Difficult to select just one memorable moment, floatplane from Victoria to Vancouver, rafting trip, Butchart Gardens...and more.

review_img

Don Burkhardt

A fantastic trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

To start, we had a wonderful tour director. She set the tone for our group the first night and we were off!! The itinerary of the trip was great, and the scenery in the Rockies was absolutely beautiful. As usual, the accommodations were the best.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our time in Jasper National Park was the most memorable. We stayed in a lovely cabin right on Beauvert Lake. After dinner the first night, we looked out our window and saw an elk sitting on "our" front lawn! That park is just beautiful!

review_img

Mary from STL

Anniversary Trip in the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Our trip to the Canadian Rockies was the culmination of a dream of ours. It is a place we hoped and planned to see for years. We were delighted with the sight seeing adventure that Tauck provided for us in the lap of luxury. We were treated like VIPs from the airport limo in Vancouver through Jasper, Lake Louise, and Banff.

Most Memorable Moment:

My most memorable moment was flying in the co-pilots seat on the float plane from Victoria to Vancouver.

review_img

lrp

Our best trip ever!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

My husband and I concur that this was the best trip we've ever taken. The scenery is mind blowing. There isn't a detail we would have changed.

Most Memorable Moment:

There was no individual "moment"...rather, I last day in Banff was our favorite: rafting the Bow River in the morning; gondola ride in the afternoon; would have gone to the hot springs, but they were temporarily closed.

review_img

test review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2011

test review

Most Memorable Moment:

test review

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button