TravelerReviews

Best of the Canadian Rockies

review_img

jmhp70@aol.com

BREATHTAKING SCENERY

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was a great tour, a wonderful time to visit, as most of the crowds were gone. The leaves were changing colors and we had some snow which turned the mountains into a Winter wonderland. The hotels were lovely. Our tour director Tim, was wonderful informing us about the area he loved. Bo, our bus driver was a very safe and friendly driver, great!

Most Memorable Moment:

Having it snow in Jasper and turning the mountains into the most spectacular scenery. Also hearing Tim's knowledge and passion for this area, which made our trip very special. Also Bo, our driver was so courteous and friendly with everyone.

review_img

Jim Rogers

Best of the Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

Fantastic trip with the best weather......70's every day!Our guide, Tim, was very informative and at all times concerned with our group and sharing his wealth of knowledge about the area.Hotels were very special. It had always been a dream of mine to stay at the Chateau Lake Louise and Banff Springs. Meals also were excellent.Very enjoyable

Most Memorable Moment:

Tough one. Bow Lake was extrememly beautiful. Seeing elk, etc. along the highway and at the lodge. Walking on the glacier.

review_img

pepperoknee

Canadian Rockies

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

While the scenery was magnificent, our tour guide was terrible. She was unfamiliar with the tour and read from a book. She constantly changed the times and places to meet, without informing everyone. She never took a head count, which is why she left 3 people in Jasper. They had to take a cab to the hotel. She talked way too fast.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our tour of the Maligne Valley with a different knowledgable guide.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We’re disappointed to hear that your Tauck Director fell below your expectations. Tauck prides itself on all aspects of travel and we care very much about your complete satisfaction, and have asked a Guest Relations Specialist to reach out to you personally to discuss this with you. Rest assured we will also be addressing your concerns regarding your tour director immediately.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JeffFord

A Special Celebration Enhanced by our Tauck Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

My wife and I chose a Tauck tour to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and are glad that we did. We returned home a week ago and are still feeling exhilarated by the experience. The natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies, excellent accommodations, fine food, and the right balance of planned and free time made our trip magical and memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our memorable moments included watching grizzly bears from the safety of our bus, drinking fresh water from a glacier spring, climbing Mount Edith Cavell and finding a powder blue glacier-fed lake with icebergs, making new friends, and having a waiter at the Chateau Lake Louise bring us dessert with wedding anniversary wishes engraved in chocolate.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your comments and Happy Anniversary!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Robert Wilhelm

Trip Review the Wilhelm's

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2012

Overall trip was wonderful and Tim our Guide was special. He made the trip much more enjoyable, very knowledgeable and entertaining. His concern for everyone was very special. Our only thought about the hotels was that you could have skipped Jasper Lodge, found it to be far inferior to Banff and Lake Louise hotels. Skip it next year.

Most Memorable Moment:

Banff Springs Hotel and scene.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We're sorry that you found your time at the Jasper Lodge not up to standard, but did enjoy your trip overall. We would like to hear from you again as we hope to hear your further feedback on how we could have improved your stay. Please contact us at guestrelations@tauck.com and thank you again for your patronage.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Statman

Best vacation ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2012

Beautiful scenery,amazing wildlife, the best hotels, great food, informative tour director, clean and comfortable transportation coach with a safe driver

Most Memorable Moment:

Columbia Ice field and walking on the glacier with ice 2000 feet thick

review_img

Trooper

Canadian Rockies Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2011

The scenery on this tour was phenomenal. Many Kodak moments between Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff. The Fairmont properties were unique. Although wildlife was rather absent we did enjoy the elk sightings along the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being atop the Columbia icefield or kayaking on the lake at Jasper Lodge.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button